Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I can’t quite describe where I’ve been the past few days.

In a daze, a maze.

My mind has been pre occupied, simply, with life.

I’ve written something about it, but I don’t think I will share it publicly. I can’t, that’s all. So, instead, I’ll share a thought I put onto paper last week ๐Ÿ™‚ :

“Home; the place where one lives permanently, especially as a member of a family or household.”

But, is it?

What if you don’t feel safe in your home? What if you don’t feel at home?

Then,

even if you do live there permanently, maybe it isn’t your home.

Maybe you feel at home in the forest you love, or in the library reading books, or at your friends house.

Personally, I think your home is where you feel at home.

Don’t you agree?

It’s a mystery.

Personally, my home isn’t where I was born or the 6 different places I moved around in one year. My home is here, in my college dorm. This is where I feel most at home, I think.

Home is where the heart is, surely.

download (3)

Where do you feel most at home?

