Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thank you so much to Eilidh (Turn The Faucet On) for tagging me to take part in this tag. I haven’t done anything like this in a while but I thought it would be a lot of fun. I’ve always been big on reading. Last year I struggled a lot with being able to sit down a concentrate on a book. It was sad, let me tell you. However, if you know me, you’ll know that I love love love books. I love to dive into another world. Anyway, here we are:

2

  1. You have 20,000 books on your TBR. How in the world do you decide what to read next?

    Well, I normally don’t have as many as 20,000… but I understand the exaggeration is for effect. Unless you have a homemade library that is. Also very possible! In my case, I live in student accommodation and sadly can’t manage to fit 100 book shelves in my dorm room. I know, I know, it saddens me greatly. However, if I have a list of books that I need to read, I normally just read the blurb of each one and decide what I feel like reading at the time. Either that, or I read the first chapter of each of the books and see which one I find most intriguing. Or just ask a friend to decide for me. I’ve never been good at making decisions, lets be honest.

  2. You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you quit or are you committed?

    Honestly, a book needs to be a page turner for me to keep reading. My ‘to read’ list is almost always so big that there’s no time to waste. I mean, if I have to read it, I will and don’t get me wrong I appreciate the book.. I just physically can’t concentrate or follow the story very well if it isn’t my kind of book. You can call me narrow minded if you like. I love it when you find a book that you just can not stop reading. It’s the best feeling the world.

  3.  The end of the year is coming and you’re so close, but so far away on your Goodreads reading challenge. Do you try to catch up and how?

    I don’t have one of those.

  4. The covers of a series you love. Do. Not. Match. How do you cope?

    Oh. Man. This infuriates me. Like, WHY? Why would you do that. I don’t understand. They need to match.. it annoys me as much as when there are first, second and third movies but the story doesn’t continue… they call it ‘the second film’ and then it’s a completely different story. Yea, I’m rambling now. It really frustrates me and I can’t cope and that frustrates me more. Its a vicious cycle aha!

  5. Everyone and their mother loves a book you really don’t like. Who do you bond with over shared feelings?

    Since coming to college, I’ve met a few avid readers. Including my closest friend and neighbor here in halls who I was tagged by to do this tag and also another girl who’s room is literally over flowing with books. Its great. We always exchange ideas and perspective on books we’ve read and recommend books to each other. Love it.

  6. You are reading a book and are about to start crying in public. How do you deal?

    I don’t tend to cry over books. I’m not entirely sure why. I cry at films All. The. Time. I think it might be because I can, to a certain extend, create what I’m picturing in my head when I read. Where as, with a film, it’s right there in front of you and you have no choice but to take it for what it is and cry your little heart out. I don’t know if that makes any sense? It does to me :’)

  7. A sequel of a book you loved just came out, but you’ve forgotten a lot from the prior novel. Will you reread the book? Skip the sequel? Try to find a synopsis on Goodreads?

    I normally don’t re read books but in this case I would. I mean, it depends on how much I loved the series but of course, if it was incredible I’ll want to be up to date with it so I’ll re read it. I did this for The Hunger Games. Best idea ever.

  8. You do not want anyone, ANYONE, borrowing your books. How do you politely tell people nope?

    Typically, I don’t mind people borrowing my books. It depends who it is but if I haven’t read the book I’d have to trust them enough that they’d give it back before I part with it. Saying this, I guess I wouldn’t be friends with people I don’t trust so I think we’re all good.

  9. You’ve picked up and put down 5 books in the last month. How do you get over your reading slump?

    If this happens, I tend to make an effort to find the most amazing book, with hundreds of good reviews and recommendations on the internet as well as by people I know. Finding a page turner normally gets me back into the reading spirit.

  10. There are so many new books coming out that you’re dying to read! How many do you actually buy?

    I just buy one book a time normally because who knows, I might change my mind on all of the books by the time I finish the first one so I try to be efficient and just read one at a time. Or… get them from the library in the dozens.

  11. After you’ve bought the new books you can’t wait to get to, how long do they sit on your shelf before you get to them?

    I guess this doesn’t apply to me ;)Much Love,

    Lisa

