Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It might appear as though I’ve just disappeared into thin air since May. I spoke of all of my summer adventures and plans to attend college but didn’t carry on the story, sorry. You see, I visited Rwanda in the Summer and it was incredible. While I was there, I was a nervous wreck with all of the new experiences and challenges I was facing but looking back it really has helped me and I am always always thinking about my time there. There’s so much to say about it that I’m not sure I can construct it into this blog post but perhaps at a later date 🙂 No, definitely at a later date! But what I do know, is that it’s so hard not talking about it because its been such a big part of my life but it only really makes sense to the people who experienced it with me. The people of Rwanda are the most kindhearted and joyful people I have ever met and I will be forever thankful for their genuine love for us. I hope I can visit them again soon. It’s like having family on the other side of the world and I miss them (and Africa) every day.

After the summer ended, I packed my life away and moved to a new city. If you’ve known me for more than 5 minutes, you’ll probably have guessed that I’m an adventurer. I’m scared and stressed for a lot of the time but one thing is for sure, I never stop loving to explore. It’s kind of a natural instinct for me – to look into things, to think outside of the box and fight against battles in my mind that might hold me back. I fail a lot of the time but I also succeed. In August, I moved to Edinburgh into student accommodation and started my music course. It can be overwhelming but I have really met the loveliest people here and we’re all family. On the first night, I remember I had a panic attack and the next morning, someone who is now in my friend group asked me if I was alright and said that we all need to look after each other because we’re family now. I’ve never forgotten that because when you move away into an unknown city with no body who knows you, you need those people. Those people that treat you like family. I’ll explain a lot more later but my course is jam packed with band performance, first instrument tuition, songwriting, sound production, theory, music business, midi and sequencing (i.e creating tracks on software’s) and pop music in practice. It’s so so much more diverse than Higher Music and I feel like it’s a lot more beneficial in how much of a wide range of topics we study.

I can’t wait to write more!
Much love

