Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This first blog post for Travelling Tuesday is just so predictable of me, I apologise.

California.

Such a typical place for a teenage girl to want to visit, right?
I agree. But I have talked about wanting to go to America for years and years and years and this is one of the places that I would most like to visit.

First of all, the name is beautiful. Imagine being able to say “I live in Long Beach”. It just sounds pretty. Then, we also have the obvious fact that it looks absolutely stunning. 

I mean.. come on.

I read from a travel website that “Located in the heart of Southern California, Long Beach blends the urban sophistication of a big city with the relaxed atmosphere of a beach resort. Discover diverse hotels, world-class attractions, cutting-edge museums, award-winning restaurants and a thriving, multi-faceted arts and culture scene. Bordered by the Pacific Ocean, with 5.5 miles of sandy beach front, plus miles of inland bays and waterways, Long Beach basks in the warm glow from our year-round California sun.”

Perfect.

Things To Do in Long Beach

– Queen Mary Ocean Liner
– The Aquarium of The Pacific
– The Pike (An amusement park, I think!)
– Visit Naples (Naples is a neighborhood of Long Beach, California, United States, built on three islands located in Alamitos Bay. The islands are divided by canals which open into the bay. Most of the streets on the island have Italianate names)
– The Walter Pyramid
– Soviet Submarine B-427
– Shopping (obviously)

Where to Stay in Long Beach

Hyatt The Pike:
Hyatt The Pike Long Beach
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel:
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Hotel Maya:
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Writing this blog post did not help my desperation to visit this country. At All.
Much love
