Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Its Monday. Not Sunday, I know. I wasn’t going to start this schedule thing until tomorrow. However, I just felt the need to write out some things that I am thankful for.

– HOLIDAYS
Easter holidays. I love Easter, because of the celebrations and the sun and the joy in peoples faces. School is almost finished too. 2 weeks of holidays, one week of school and then it is study leave which technically means we’ve finished school apart from going in on the days of our final exams. Ever.

– My Scripture Union group at school.
Last week was my last ever Scripture Union get together at school and the teacher who runs it gave me a book called Choose Life by Simon Guillebaud. This book contains daily readings. One verse from the bible and then a page of writing to encourage you for the day a head. This made me think that somehow she knew I was struggling with reading the actual bible. I have actually been struggling with reading in general – SHOCK HORROR. I know. I don’t know, I just can’t concentrate on it or can’t really be bothered if I’m being completely honest. However, I remember loving books. I still love books, of course. I’m just going through a phase of not really reading. And that goes for the bible too, its just SO. BIG. And it doesn’t really make sense and there is so much in it that I get frustrated when I can’t remember what I read a few days ago. SO, this book is kind of perfect really. While I’m at it, the verse for today is
Isaiah 40:30,31 “Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”

– My School Friends.
I’m really going to miss them when school is over. My year are so terrible. We have so many cliques and groups and it isn’t good at all. And the way I got through school is sticking to myself really. I never really stretched myself to make friends with the entire year. And that’s ok. There are times when I feel really sad that our year can’t just all be friends but actually there’s a gossipy side to our year and a friendly side and I’d rather stick with the friendly ones. And that’s ok too. But I have a few really close friends in school and they are some of my favorite people in the world. Because as we get older we realise that everyone is different, everyone has tricky lives but we choose to care about other people lives and not just our own. We remind each other how strong we are and how it’ll be ok even if we’re having a hard day. These friends in school are ones that have known me for years and they know me well enough to know that I am forever grateful for them.

– The Sun.
Bit of a weird one.. But the sun makes me smile more so I’m thankful for it too.

– My New Scarf.
I have a new scarf and its got blue flowers on it. I have worn it everyday since I got it and I love it so much. It’s just me in a scarf.

What have you been thankful for over this past week?

Much love

