Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

I know… I know… how very unlike me to blog twice in one day. Remember in my previous blog post where I ended it because I need to do homework? Yea, that didn’t happen. Instead I have been working on my new original song called Stay Close To Me. The process of writing, editing, recording, uploading and more editing does take the majority of the day away. I love it though. Don’t worry, I still have an hour before heading to bed so I’m sure I can get some reading done before then! Anyway, I really want to share my new song with you. I wrote this from inspiration from Soul Survivor. I don’t actually share many of my own songs because I never feel like there finished or I feel like I don’t understand what I’m trying to explain in my lyrics so I don’t share it but this one, I really like. It isn’t perfect and I may edit it and what not in the future but this is what I have just now:

Verses 1,2 & 3:

If I ever loose my way
love won’t let me slip away
stay close to me

Cos you could love me more now
than anyone else can
stay close to me

Catch me when I fall 
be my shadow when I walk
stay close to me

chorus (X2) :
I never wanna be far
Holy Spirit come
I never wanna be far
write your story on my heart 

Instrumental 

Verses 1,2 & 3:
If I ever loose my way
love won’t let me slip away
stay close to me

Cos you could love me more now
than anyone else can
stay close to me

Catch me when I fall 
be my shadow when I walk
stay close to me

chorus (X2) :
I never wanna be far
Holy Spirit come
I never wanna be far
write your story on my heart 

Instrumental 

Bridge (X4) :
God, your the only good in me
Let the world look like you 

chorus (X2) :
I never wanna be far
Holy Spirit come
I never wanna be far
write your story on my heart 

Instrumental

