Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Chances are, you have probably arrived here after reading my last blog post about Soul Survivor. The light hearted, funny stories that came out the week. There are also some more serious and amazing stories that I’m going to share with you.

Again, I don’t know where to start.

During the week God was doing some amazing stuff. If you haven’t seen it before, it can be a little strange. Like, when people pray and stuff happens. Some might cry, shake, laugh, fall over. Its the Holy Spirit filling them. There are a few funny stories that I actually just have to share. One of the people in our youth group laughs when he is filled with the holy spirit. I don’t mean a quite giggle, I mean more of a howling laugh and it was absolutely hilarious. The sermon started and he just kept going. The whole room erupted in laughter, I’m not exaggerating. But as the week went on, we got used to it. There was someone else who was still standing at the front when the sermon was happening and he was standing there, hands in the air, dancing and praising Jesus. Again, we got used to it but it was really funny. Joking aside, I always got so happy for people when they were filled with the Holy Spirit. It was so good to watch and to pray for more.

I had never had an experience like this before Soul Survivor. Then, on the second last night, Mike was talking about pain and hurt. Two things that I really did go to Soul Survivor praying about. So I went for prayer. Nothing happened. I stood there getting kind of bored if I’m honest and the lady who was praying for me whispered in my ear ‘your so closed up, why is that?’ I replied ‘I.. I don’t know.’ she asked me to hold my hands out in front of me, to receive Jesus. My hands starting feeling tingly and I was crying. My tears were coming from deep, deep, deep down and thats how I new it was Jesus. It was like I was crying out everything and I couldn’t stop. I can’t even describe it but I had never cried like that before. I was finding it hard to breath as well. I actually thought I’d need to take my inhaler haha! But it felt soo good and when I went back to my seat my friend came over and I just hugged him for ages. Crying, still crying and then a different friend came and I hugged her and him for ages. Everything got a bit emotional at times! I loved being there for my friends too.

Seeing my best friend being filled with the Holy Spirit was the most amazing thing ever. We were praying for our friends ankle which was extremely painful (God healed it! whoop whoop!) and as she was praying she just started laughing. Like randomly laughing, really really loud. I couldn’t stop smiling because I knew this was how Jesus filled her with the Holy Spirit. So I prayed for her and I prayed for more and I couldn’t stop smiling. You have no idea! After a while, we gave her time by herself and I could see her with her arms stretched wide, tears rolling down her face, praising Jesus. I went back to my friend and he and I just danced and sang at the top of our lungs. I ran and him because I was so happy for her and so happy that the Holy Spirit filled her with such joy.

Man! I don’t even know if any of that made any sense what so ever! But, God did some amazing things at Soul Survivor. Loads of people were also healed. Oh and on the first night, Mike said: ‘I think God is saying that there is someone in here who seriously thought about committing suicide a few days ago and He knew you were coming here and wants to heal you.’
Wow. Some one at the back raised their hand and she was prayed for. How amazing is that though?! 

I could go on and on… So I shall stop now. I can not wait for next year!! 🙂

 

