Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It feels like a ridiculous amount of time since I have blogged. The reason for this is because I was in Orkney and I also had my first week of sixth year last week. However, before I forget, I should share some photos from Orkney with you all. 

 

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

I had such an amazing time in Orkney! As well as visiting many historical sites we also had activities which weren’t related to History. There were 7 seniors and we were each assigned around 4 children. We were their team leaders for the week so we could help them and guide them. It was a lot of fun! However, I don’t think I have caught up on sleep yet. We stayed up late talking with the teachers and playing card games and going on Tesco runs at 11pm for breakfast… we were actually so helpful 😉 I really hope I have the opportunity to go again next year! 

