Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I like to think of myself as a creative person. A person who loves to create music and art. I found a post on justsomething.co which shared 22 things creative people do differently to the rest. I picked out 7 of these that suit me most and I am going to share them with you.

1. They get inspired at the least expected moment.

This is so true for me. For example, I was studying something completely un-creative related for exams and lyrics just popped into my end. The studying was no longer an option for that evening.

2. They daydream. A lot.

I mean, your mind does take you places. Even without you realising. Some of my best ideas for art class have come from day dreaming.

3. They fall in love with their pieces of work, and hate them the day after.

This is especially the case for me with my music. I have a brain wave and decide to work on it but I end completely changing it.

4. They can’t do maths.

Lets just say I was in the lowest maths class. I am literally incapable of the maths concept.

5. They are great observers.
‘They are often great people watchers and notice the smallest details.’

6. They love.
‘They love people, they love animals, they love beauty. They can stay in silence watching the most beautiful sunset they’ve ever seen.’

This is seriously one of my favourite things to do. Plus taking a million photos of the beautiful sunset.

7. They are always looking for new ways to express themselves.

Whether it’s through fashion, art, photography, writing, music, there are always new ways to express what you love.

20140502-144704.jpg

