Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

(I wrote this last night!)

Today, I didn’t really know what to call my blog post… I guess my kind of link to what I’m saying will become clearer throughout this post.. I hope haha! 

 

Its in middle of January. In Scotland, thats prelim time. For those of you who don’t know what prelims are they are basically exams before your final exams of the year. Last year they allowed appeals so that if you acheived better grades in the prelims than in the exams, they would update your grades to the prelim ones. I thought it was such a good idea 🙂 Now though, in fifth year, they’ve scraped that.. now, they aren’t doing appeals and if you fail the prelims you aren’t allowed to sit the final exam. That kind of puts the pressure on! For the final exams its easier to be prepared because we have study leave but for Prelims we have to study at home on top of homework. So, this weekend I’m studying. Apart from meeting my friend for lunch, my other friend coming for a sleepover (Gilmore Girls is a win!) and going to church, the rest of my day is filled with studying. I actually enjoy studying. I like to memorize information using spider diagrams. For Standard Grade, my history teacher always told us that we should do spider diagrams and we always did and I think, personally for me, its an efficiant way of studying. I’m fairly organized when it comes to things like this so also making the strands different colors makes it fun 😉 My first exam is art. Last year I didn’t have a writing exam but this year I do which means I have to memorize information about two designers and two artists. We’re doing Pablo Picasso, Audry Flack, Raymond Templier and Peter Chang. I don’t think it will be too difficult to remember a fair amount. My next is English. I’m worried about English. I’m not good at it but hopefully I can just pass so I can do the exam and hopefully have bettered myself by then. Then I have RMPS and I think I should be fine in that, then, Modern Studies and then German. German is a breeze so that  is one less to worry about and Modern Studies there is also a lot to remember but this weekend I’m going to finish all of the spider diagrams (I hope! There are absolutly tuns I have to write) and then on each week day I’ll only concentrate on the one I have the next day.

My brother is coming home tonight! I am so excited… he’s going to also help me study and test me so It’ll be clear on what I need to work on most. I am also very nearly finished The Princess Bride. I’m not going to read for this week and week after because of Prelims but if anyone has any recommendations of books for me to read after that, please comment below and tell me! Oh! And, read The Princess Bride by William Goldman. If you know me, then I have most lilkey raved about Nought and Crosses. Who would have thought a book could top it?! Read The Princess Bride and you’ll find out 😉

So, to get to the title of this post… today while I was clearing out my DVD box I found an  envelope at the bottom. It said ‘God’ on it so I opened it and inside was an envelope with ‘Jesus’ written on it. I opened the next and it said ‘Lisa’ on it and then I opened that and it had a post-it note that said ‘Jesus’. I remembered this… it was from Woman Aglow one evening and we were told to put it somewhere where we could find it and open it. I forgot it was there. I opened it at the perfect time because, the ‘Lisa’ envelope especially was so.. well.. right. It just reminded me that Jesus is always with me. He’s like a post it note.. he sticks really well and won’t leave but if you force the post it note away, it does come off. But then you feel by yourself. Jesus isn’t in the envalope. He might be lying around somewhere but he isn’t in the ‘Lisa’ envalope. Do you understand what I’m saying? Keep Jesus close 🙂

