Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have absolutely no idea how long this post is going to be. So, just in case, grab yourself a mug of tea before you start reading! 🙂 

 

Got tea? Good. Lets start.

 

2013…. A journey is, well, one way of putting it. As everybody says, 2013 has gone so unbelievably fast. And it has. I remember so
 clearly the day I moved with my mum to a knew house/apartment/flat. Whatever you call it. One of my dearest friends helped me move in. After all, she did want to be an interior designer so of course, that was handy 😉 

This year, I mostly remember moving. Moving from my dads, to a place with my mum, to my friends, to another friends and then to
 another place with my mum. 5 houses in one year. Until 2013 I could say that I have lived in one house my entire life. Not anymore.
 I’m guessing your wondering what all the moving is about. I did too, until now. I realize that to be honest the whole moving milarky was not at all fabulous timing. The awkwardness of still having a family holiday in Germany booked and exams taking up a lot of time. With a lot on your mind, it isn’t great for concentrating. I don’t want to go into everything but basically, an overview is, my brother was 
already at university. My mum didn’t want to leave until he was there because she wanted to make sure that the process didn’t worry
 him and she wanted him to go to university worry-less, I guess. So, I think it was the 7th of January we moved out. Into a homely apartment about 10 minutes walk from my school. 
Perfect. The problem, was that because of the situation, my mum was having a lot of difficulties in being worry-less and not letting the past take up a lot of her thoughts. However, we were in this apartment until after the Summer. If theres one
 thing I learned from this year, it would be that God always provides me with something to look forward too. God knows me well, he knows I always look ahead. I’m a bit of a planner. So, having something to look forward to always kept me going. I had a lovely holiday in Germany in the Summer for 3 weeks. I loved seeing my friends and family and doing all the things we do in Germany 🙂 Then, in
 August or September, my mum went to hospital and I stayed with some fake big sisters until we figured out what to do. Ah I remember! This was a week before I turned 16 which meant I still needed my parents agreement of where I’d live. Luckily, everything turned out OK and I stayed with them for a little while before moving into one of my best friends house. They are my second parents and Rachael is the little sister I never had. Anyhow, I stayed with them for a couple of months until, I think, the beginning of December when I moved into a flat with my mum again. And now, I’m here. So, that is the moving journey out of the way 😉 

 

How about my journey with God over this year? I have had my ups and downs. I never fell away from God. Ever. Sometimes, I have
 more trust at some points than others. At the end of August/beginning of September Rachael asked me if I wanted to go to Kings. 
(Kings is a church. We know a lot of people there from Summer camps but had never actually gone.) So we went. And we loved it!
 The worship was so captivating, the sermons were easy to follow (They even have fill in the blank sheets so you know the main notes from the sermon 😉 ) and funny and the youth are just some of my favorite people on the earth! They are so much fun… It wasn’t 
difficult to make friends since we were already familiar with some of them and we were introduced to others which was lovely 🙂 We
 really love it there! And for me, I feel that I get a lot more out of church and spending time with God in the Kings atmosphere 🙂 Now,
 we aren’t the ‘new ones’ anymore. We kind of just blend in, so to speak haha! 

 

Lets talk about school for just a minute, I’m in 5th year now, woohoo! I love school. Sorry… Weird outburst from a teenager there. Now though, especially since I chose my subjects, I’m doing subjects that I like and am interested in which makes the whole, going to
 school for 6 and a half hours and then coming home to study, not as bad as one might think. One of the best things when you
 become ‘the older part of the school’ is that your teachers aren’t just the people who tell you what to do and give you homework. 
Instead, they are kind of like friends, in a strange way. They don’t treat you like kids anymore. They are much more layed back and open. I think its great when teachers are good teachers but they also have a laugh. I can’t think of one teacher that I have now that doesn’t take some time out of lessons to just talk to us. My English teacher, is really hilarious. As terrible as it is that most of us are bad at writing essays (She is actually a really really good teacher but my class just can’t grasp the concept of having prelims and needing to
 improve from standard grade, including me. English is hard!) she is so funny! She mocks us of our mistakes. Really obvious things 
that just sound so stupid when she reads them aloud to the class. I have two r.e teachers, one telling us stories of his childhood and
 the other, playing a bit of LZ7 in the class, on occasion and giving us sweeties in our double period. Ace. My art teacher comes across as very peculiar, if you don’t have him as a teacher, you believe just that. In actual fact, he is very clever and has a lot of knowledge and opinions which often turn into class discussions. But this teacher, best not to get on the wrong side of him. My Modern Studies teacher, going to be honest, not a lot of people are fond of him. I like him though.. He is funny even if he doesn’t intend to be and he
 knows SO much.. You could ask him about anything and he’d know. Don’t get on the bad side of him either but he is a really fair
 teacher even if he is quite strict, you see the soft side when some of his personal life creeps into discussion or when he brings food
 on the last day. Lastly, my German teacher. Safe to say, he is one of my favorite teachers ever! German is a very small class, 3 in
 fact. Lets just say, he falls asleep in class. My brother also had him, he was reading him his essay and he fell asleep. Its not even that he’s bored he’s actually genuinely zonked. That was once, he usually doesn’t fall asleep when he’s teaching! I’m telling the truth! He
 just falls asleep when we’re doing work because we’re so quiet. He is a very good teacher (All 3 of us are close to and getting full
 marks in pastpapers. That gives him credit!) and he knows so so many languages. He just blurts out foreign phrases that he then teaches us. We’ve had, Latin, Dutch, Norwegian, Danish, French, Italian. Pretty much any European language he’ll have some
 knowledge of and speaks fluently in French, German and Danish. Its fab! He even took us on a cultural trip to Hamburg with the
 Standard Grade German class and their teacher in the beginning of December. I have gone of on a VERY long tangent but school..
 Is just…cool!! I wish I still had my old History teacher though.. He’s seriously one of my all time favorites! I have so much to thank him
 for… Safe to say that if I ever have no one to talk to about something.. I go to him. I think, the actual best teacher I’ve ever had! Not
 just because he’s a favorite but because he actually is! 

 

Annnnyway,.. (if you didn’t get that mug of tea, I bet you wish you did!) this blog post really needs to come to an end. Please pray that my prelims that are coming up will go well 🙂 And that Gods plan for me would become clear. (more on that later) 
Just last of all… I cannot even begin to express my excitement for tomorrow!! I am journeying to Glasgow for a day with Peta!!! Woooohooo!:D I miss her so much and we are just going to have the best day:) 

As I said, God always gives me something exciting to look forward to! Turning 16, the spontaneous days, cinema trips (Hunger Games!!!The Hobbit!!!), Dores breakfasts, (its the simple things that make my heart happy), Hamburg, spending Christmas with my friends,
 New Years ceilidh, Glasgow. I could go on. God is wonderful! 

Now, Rachael, Anna and I are enjoying cakes and hot chocolate at So Coco. Bliss. Take a look: 
Image

