Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Now.. we all know I love travelling πŸ™‚ From road trips 30 minuets away to flights across the world. Its just something that I become so excited about.. so so excited about so of course it has to be a ‘board’ on my Pinterest. Before I get into the beautiful pictures I have found, I wanted to tell you about what I have been thinking about this week.Β 

This week I have been thinking about my devotional life. yup. It is probably something quit normal to think about but I was thinking about it a lot this week. I like to wake up in the morning, early. Or earlier than probably most teenagers. I aim to wake up at 6am. The thing is.. that stretches to 6.30 and I get ready for 7 and read. Then I wake Rachael up at 7.30… that only gives me 30 minutes. Personally, I didn’t think that is enough time for me to spend with God in the morning. So, I was thinking about it. I want to be as excited about getting up in the morning to read and pray as much as I am for going on holiday or on a road trips. Here’s something for you to laugh at. When I was younger, I packed my suitcase 3 months before going on holidays. πŸ˜€ yes.. every time I would count exactly 3 months and start packing. Its quit funny actually. Anyway, back to the point πŸ˜‰ During the week, I was watching a sermon by my friend Peta about devotional life (perfect timing eh? πŸ˜€ ) and now that I have been trying to spend more time with God, if I don’t read my bible for long enough in the morning I come home from school and drink tea and read. For example, today was great!! I came home and made tea (Oh my… I’ve been drinking Earl Grey with Honey… πŸ˜€ ) and read my bible for a while. Then, I played guitar for a while and wrote two songs. One of which isn’t even recordable yet and the other which isΒ just recordable. Peta and I both love to play guitar and sing but we all know that I could never ever even to Peta, one of my best friends, sing that in front of her when know one else has ever heard it. Nope, just wouldn’t happen. So, trusty Whatsapp did the job and she listened to it.. I was so nervous.. I had butterfly’s πŸ˜€ (pathetic, I know) About 5 minuets later, I got a Facebook update saying that she had tagged me in a post.Β 
Here is what it said: “SoΒ Lisa FrantzΒ just sent me a recording of her latest song… Seriously one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever heard. Jesus is happy. So am I πŸ™‚ ”Β 

How encouraging! I’m not very confident and to get that encouragement just made my day. Seriously πŸ™‚ I have wonderful friends.Β 

So, my point is, I am aiming to be as excited for devotional time as I am going on holiday πŸ˜€Β 
Here are the all important travelling pinterest pictures πŸ˜‰ I’m of to church now πŸ™‚Β 

Autumn, Bow Bridge in Central Park, New YorkNew York City at Night From Central Park in the snow.ParisSantorini, GreeceAmazing Snaps: Singapore spent 3 days here on stopover to Australia, far to short a time would love to go back and stay for longerGaribaldi Lake in Garibaldi Provincial Park, British Columbia, Canada.while on a trip, send yourself a postcard every day from where ever you are and write what you did that day on it...then bind them when you return to have a journal of your trip -- complete with photos, stamps, and a run-down of each day's events!....

