Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today was our first day back at school after our 7 week long Summer holiday. This time last year, I probably would have been dreading the first day back but today was good. It didn’t even feel like we’d been on holiday, it just felt like it had been the weekend and we were coming back to school. Yea, in all the classes there was a little intro to get back into the swing of things but for the most part we had already started our work 2 weeks before the summer holidays. Secondly, everyone was still the same 🙂 There were even 2 new girls. One from South Africa.. I’m quit interested to talk to her and get to know her. When my friends told me, I was so so excited. I love meeting people from different countries and cultures. It’s so interesting! so, school was great. I hope I really enjoy this year 🙂 

You may be wondering what I was on about when you read the second part of the title – Vegetarian Week. No, I am not a vegetarian right now but I have always wondered what it would be like to be one. If it’s easy or hard, if you have less energy from the protein your loosing, if everyone is prone to having Anemia if they don’t eat meat from the lack of protein. Yes, these thoughts were going through my head. Recently, my cousin came up with a brilliant idea of having a week of being a vegetarian , just to see what it’s like. You can check out how it went for her last week here: ( http://mylifelizabeth.wordpress.com/2013/08/19/my-last-week/ ) So, yesterday I was with my friend Rachael and I was reading this blog post my cousin had wrote at the time and I told her about it. Rachael and I thought we’d give it a go. One reason why we’d both do it at the same time was maybe to motivate each other. Now, I have had to do a little more motivating because Rachael already last night ate a piece of chicken lol!! I am proud, I haven’t ate any meat yet and I don’t think I will. I think I’ll manege. Some how I don’t think it will be too difficult at all. Breakfast and lunch I don’t eat meat anyway. It’s just dinner but so far so good. I’ll keep you updated 😉 For me, it’s chicken that I eat the most with a lot of meals so I’ll have to some how substitute that but I am excited to try. 

 

logo-vegetarian-week-mr

