Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today we cought the train around 10am straight to Karlsplatz in Munich. I spent the train journey reading my book and finished it in a cafe we stopped by in while looking around. I love the book! I must say.. I cried. Lol!! It is unpredictable and there is always something going on which leads you chapter by chapter. I have now moved on to reading ‘The Help’ which I have heard is a good film.

image

image

image

Anyway, we had a look around Munich where there was a market on with loads of cute stalls (gift hint!) I bought a couple of things that I am jelous of because I just love things like this!

image

I also went into to Newyorker (my favorite) and found some wonder sunglasses. Blue.. Of course!

image

While walking around we saw many playing instruments in the middle of the city where they of course have a lot of tourists come to watch. These were my favorite!

image

There are so many pretty buildings which I captured on camera.

image

image

image

We also went through the VERY expencive street with all the shops selling bags for hundreds. Thousands. We didn’t go in. We just walked passed and headed for the “Englischer Garten” which is apparently where all the students go to study. It is the 2nd largerst garden in Munich or Germany. I forget. It is so pretty! Peta, there was also a Japanese Tea Garden!! But we didn’t have the chance to look there although I really wanted to!!:(

image

image

image

I had another lovely day. I always love going to Munich!

