Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today I thought, was especially warm. Getting close to 30 degrees. I say to people that I will not be impressed until it hits 30. I remember last year, I was in Munich. In the city. Around lunch time, the worst time for heat. And I think to remember it was 35/40 degrees. Seriously unbearable. 30 is good though. Now, if you are Becca, Peta or Rachael you will laugh at this. Tonight it began to get colder. Now when I say colder I mean 19 degrees. I actually put a jacket on.. At 19 degrees… I am usually a human heater 😀 I guess I have gotten used to the German tempretures and now what would be warm in Scotland is cold for me. I have heard of the heat wave in Inverness though!:)

So today we went into Weilheim for a little while before heading to a lake. I bought a salt spray. Sounds weird right? Well apparently after you have been swimming you apply it to your hair to give you beautiful beach waves. I tried it an I am very pleased 😀
After the lake we headed in search of Ice Cream. We came to my favorite Ice Cream parlor in Peisßenberg. Delicious.
In the evening some of us went to a Beergarden. Timmy, Dad and I ate dinner there and Oma and Opa just had something to drink. It was nice:) I also read quit a lot of my book. I am at a really ‘spannend’ part of my book right now. I can’t think of the English word but really exciting and not knowing whats going to happen and all that haha! Oh by the way, I am reading Noughts and Crosses by Malorie Blackman. So good! If you haven’t read it, you should! Even though I’m only half way though it my brother of course has already finished it and he loved it so thats a good sign too;)
Anyway, I will leave you with a couple pictures:

image

Look how cute Timmys ice cream is… He only wanted one haha!

image

And Katharina never fails to choose the prettiest of ice creams 🙂 yum!!

image

Beergarden:

image

