Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A couple of days ago I finished reading a book called “Kissed the Girls and Made Them Cry” by Lisa Bevere. My friend recommended it to me and I thoroughly enjoyed it!
Lisa Bevere in her inspiring book conveys her faith in God by adding a lot of her life experiences into the situations she is attempting to explain to us. This helps us to understand.

I think this book is mostly aimed for teenage girls to prepare us. Of course, people of any age can read it too.

As you already know, I shared some of my favorite quotes with you on my blog. I think it was a good idea for her to have the most important sentences sectioned out on each page. At the end of each chapter there is a prayer that you can pray to reflect on the chapter you have just been reading.
I think the purpose of this book is to equip us of situations we may come across and also extend our knowledge.

Truthfully, I don’t think there was anything in this novel that I didn’t like.
This book covers subjects such as Purity, Sin, Love, Desires, Forgiveness, Sacrifices and many more:)
I would most definitely recommend this to everyone of my friends! If you haven’t already I suggest you read it and also do a review and link it in the comments below so I can read your thoughts 🙂

 

