Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I have surprisingly. Very surprisingly.
Not been listening to as much music. Just not long ago I added some good christian music to my Music Player and I just haven’t been listening. I have been busy reading my book “Face” by Benjamin Zephaniah (which I have about 2 chapters to go.. I could have finished it ages ago but I trying to go slow because I don’t have another book to read:( )  and doing art and watching movies. So, I guess I just didn’t think about music. But, I just finished reading a post
from my friend and she wrote lyrics from a song. A beautiful song. She sang it on Saturday while we were doing art and I wondered who it was by. Now I know.
It’s by Amanda Cook and I love it. Here it is(:

You have ravished my heart

And taken me over, taken me over

Now all I want is to be

With You forever, with You forever

So pull me a little closer

And take me a little deeper

I want to know Your heart

I want to know Your heart

‘Cause Your love is so much sweeter

Than anything I’ve tasted

I want to know Your heart

I want to know Your heart

How great Your love is for me

How great is Your love

So pull me a little closer

And take me a little deeper

I want to know Your heart

I want to know Your heart

‘Cause Your love is so much stronger

Than anything I’ve faced

I want to know Your heart

I want to know Your heart.

Its lovely right? Go and search it and just sit and listen. Some songs I just sing with out really thinking about the lyrics. I do that with pop songs. Like Taylor Swift, I love her but I don’t think
about pop songs lyrics. I listen to the words of this song.
My other friend said that Taylor Swift is a Christian… How good is that? 🙂 makes me love her music even more because she wrote her songs with a Christian mind.
so, just listen to it(: Be amazed 😀 I know I was.. I now I really want to learn how to play it on guitar! So I will search that now.
enjoy!

